Plain Text is Beautiful

Pre-formatted Text

Tue Nov  5 09:28:26 CST 2019	Clowns on Campus

 Don't be a clown. Put the phone down. Take a look around.

Thu Oct 10 07:13:14 CDT 2019	Tiger Trails. Downtown Vet. Bus 110.

 Access to The Town Square Transit Pavilion is blocked off, again. This
 happens frequently and has been repeatedly going on for a long time. I
 want to live someplace where the Tiger Trails bus service can operate
 without all these hinderances and obstructions. #batonrougesucks

Sat Sep 28 19:40:48 CDT 2019	Please vote NO.

 The potential negative consequences of the incorporation of St. George
 are too dire for any of us to entertain. Please vote NO.

Thu Sep 12 07:20:53 CDT 2019    Tiger Trails. Downtown-Vet. Bus 110.

 Access to the Tiger Trails Bus Stop is blocked yet again and - yet
 again - without any kind of prior announcement to the transit providers.

Fri Sep  6 08:46:12 CDT 2019    The Gig Economy

 The purpose of which is to disavow and disclaim all potential liability.

Sat Aug 24 16:10:45 CDT 2019    Book Recommendation

 Goldberg, C., and Amber, J. (2019). Nobody's victim: Fighting psychos,
 stalkers, pervs, and trolls. ISBN: 9780525533771 (hardcover)

Fri Jul 19 09:40:22 CDT 2019    Shoutout to the Younger Adults

 A big shoutout to the younger adults who know what #jimcrow looks like
 and refuse to be a part of it. Y’all are all the awesome.

Thu Jul 18 06:11:23 CDT 2019    Back to the Cracker Barrel

 If you consent to, defend, or support the President's racist rhetoric,
 please go back to the cracker-barrel you came from.

Wed Jul 17 13:00:42 CDT 2019    Mail Check

 I grew weary of waiting for Access Services to sort out the mail for
 Administrative and Collection Services, Civil War Book Review, Gifts
 and Exchanges, Hill Memorial, Oral History, and Special collections so
 I did the sorting myself.

Tue Jul 16 14:30:06 CDT 2019    Insidious Little Clique

 Each generation has an insidious little clique for whom it's "cool"
 to be mean. If that's how you play, then that's how you'll pay.

Fri Jun 28 07:43:26 CDT 2019    These days

 As I walk to the North Boulevard Transit Pavilion on weekday mornings,
 I frequently see as many - or more - prison buses than I do school buses.

Thu Jun 27 07:14:30 CDT 2019    Tiger Trails. Downtown Vet. Bus 111.

  I took a detour through Lafayette St. - parallel to 3rd  St. -  to
  avoid the aggressive and belligerent panhandlers.

Wed Jun 26 09:30:38 CDT 2019    Nurturing and Affirmation

 I nurture and affirm younger adults because when I was their age,
 hardly anyone was present to nurture and affirm me.

Mon Jun 24 07:15:17 CDT 2019    Tiger Trails. Downtown Vet. Bus 111

 The bench at the North Boulevard Town Square transit pavilion is occupied
 by three homeless persons. A Baton Rouge City Police vehicle is across
 the street. Two of the homeless persons boarded the bus with us.

Tue Jun 18 07:17:58 CDT 2019    Tiger Trails. Downtown Vet. Bus 107.

 North Boulevard Town Square and transit pavilion occupied by vagrants.

Mon Jun 10 11:22:03 CDT 2019    Axe Body Spray Response

 Response to the Straight Pride parade: "we'll be at the parade that
 matters and this one isn't it" — AXE (@AXE) June 5, 2019

Mon Jun  3 14:05:05 CDT 2019    Trickle-down economics.

 "Trickle-down economics" is a lie that's been in circulation since the
 Reagan Administration.

Sun Jun  2 10:00:07 CDT 2019    hurricane season and New Orleans

 This is officially hurricane season. New Orleans is officially a coastal
 city. Please prepare accordingly.

Sat Jun  1 12:00:51 CDT 2019    equality, fairness, and justice

 Don't whine at me when equality, fairness, and justice limit those
 privileges taken at the expense of others'.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional